Folkestone Town Council

The Town Council consists of 18 Councillors who represent 7 wards.

Each year the Council elects from their number a Town Mayor.

2017/2018 CIVIC YEAR       

Town Mayor: Councillor Roger West

Deputy Mayor: Councillor Ann Berry

The Council conducts its business through 4 standing Committees and a Personnel Sub-Committee which deals with staffing and employment issues.

The Planning Committee meets every three weeks, the Grants Committee meets three times a year and other Committees and Full Council meet bi-monthly.

Planning Committee Membership:

Cllrs John Collier, Neil Jones, Jacqui Meade, Carol Sacre, Richard Theobald, Richard Wallace and Roger West.

Finance and General Purposes Committee Membership:

Cllrs Peter Gane, Danny Brook, John Collier, Neil Jones, David Monk, Martin Salmon, Richard Theobald, Richard Wallace and Rodica Wheeler.

Community Services Committee Membership:

Cllrs Ann Berry, Emily Arnold, John Collier, Peter Gane, Mary Lawes, Carol Sacre, Sue Wallace, Pat West and Roger West.

Grants Committee Membership:

Cllrs Ann Berry, Claire Jeffrey, Mary Lawes, Richard Wallace, Rodica Wheeler, Pat West and Richard Theobald.

SDC/FTC Partnership Working Group: Town Mayor/Chairman of Community Services, Deputy Mayor/Vice Chairman of Community Services, Chairman of Finance and General Purposes, Vice Chairman of Finance and General Purposes, Chairman of Planning and Cllr John Collier.  (Parent Committee = Finance & General Purposes)

Allotments Working Group: Dissolved – Cllr Pat West is the new Committee representative (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Newsletter Working Group: Dissolved (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Parks and Pleasure Grounds Working Group: Dissolved   (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Christmas Working Group:  Cllrs Emily Arnold, Ann Berry, Peter Gane, Claire Jeffrey, Pat West, Roger West and Sue Wallace.  (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Trees Working Group: Cllrs John Collier, Carol Sacre and Richard Wallace.  (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Town Plan Working Group: Cllrs John Collier, Neil Jones, Martin Salmon, Richard Wallace, Sue Wallace and Roger West.  (Parent Committee = Community Services)

Museum Working Group: Cllrs John Collier, Claire Jeffrey, Neil Jones, David Monk, Richard Theobald, Sue Wallace and Roger West.  (Parent Committee = Community Services)