Folkestone Coastal Community Team submitted an Economic Plan to the Department of Communities and Local Government on 27th January 2016, the plan is a work in progress and is subject to review once adopted by DCLG.

Team Members include:

Jennifer Childs – Town Clerk/Lead,

Town Mayor, David Monk – FTC F&GP/SDC Heritage, John Collier – SDC Economy/Regeneration, Danny Brook – Chairman / FTC F&GP/CC, Damian Collins – MP, Steve Arnett – SDC Development, Katharine Harvey – SDC Development, Paul Knight – Coordination, Philip Carter – Community, Sally Hough – Administration, Robert Hancock – KCC Development, Alan Ewart-James – SDC Housing, Peter Bettley – Charity, Trevor Mintor – Harbour, Alastair Upton – Creative, Ben Sharp – FTCM, James Avery – Business/Town Team, Paul Manning – Education, Daniel Sangiuseppe – Tourism, Daniel Kennedy – Communication/Branding, James Carroll – Transport, Diane Dever – Projects, Sarah Hagues – Voluntary/Charity, Lesley Finley – Media

Reference Documents are listed below:

Broadmead Ward Plan

Cheriton Ward Plan 

Central Ward Plan 

East Ward Plan 

Harbour Ward Plan

SDC – Shepway in Context 

SDC – Employment Land Review 

SDC – Economic Development Strategy

SDC – Core Strategy 

Population & Demographics 

Jacobs Town Centre Spatial Strategy

Seafront Masterplan

Shorncliffe Masterplan

FTC Town Plan